by The Expansions

  • Streaming + Download



'Lavender' is the first release from The Expansions. A little something to get you in the summer mood. Please share/tweet/posttoyourmate etc. We hope you enjoy! Keep an eye out for our first vinyl, which will be out later this year!

James O'Keefe - Guitar
Jonny Drop - Drums/Percussion
Matt Summerfield - Bass
Dave Koor - Keys/Synths


released July 2, 2013
Written by James O'Keefe, Jonny Drop, Matt Summerfield and Dave Koor.
Recorded and Engineered by Charleston Morton at Invisible Studios.
Mixed by Dave Koor. Artwork by Jonny Drop
Thanks to Gwyn for the Neve pre's!



all rights reserved


The Expansions London, UK

The Expansions are a Jazz Funk quartet hailing from South London. Influenced by the street sounds of the 70's and Blaxploitation, The Expansions bring a new dimension to a classic sound.

James O'Keefe - Guitar
Dave Koor - Keys and Synths
Jonny Drop - Drums
Matt Summerfield - Bass
... more

contact / help

Contact The Expansions

Streaming and
Download help